close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

What's on the Inside?

2019-08-28 16:00:00 2019-08-28 17:00:00 America/New_York What's on the Inside? How many hairs are on your head? What happens when you eat pizza? By exploring the human body with hands-on activities & stories we can find out the answers to these questions and more! Washington Park Branch

Wednesday, August 28
4:00pm - 5:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-08-28 16:00:00 2019-08-28 17:00:00 America/New_York What's on the Inside? How many hairs are on your head? What happens when you eat pizza? By exploring the human body with hands-on activities & stories we can find out the answers to these questions and more! Washington Park Branch

Washington Park Branch

Washington Park - Children's Area

How many hairs are on your head? What happens when you eat pizza? By exploring the human body with hands-on activities & stories we can find out the answers to these questions and more!

Recommended for lower and upper elementary.

Washington Park Branch

Phone: 407-835-7323

Hours
Mon, Jul 06 Closed
Tue, Jul 07 Closed
Wed, Jul 08 Closed
Thu, Jul 09 Closed
Fri, Jul 10 Closed
Sat, Jul 11 Closed
Sun, Jul 12 Closed

About the branch

LYNX Bus Link 21 Carver Shores
LYNX Bus LInk 302 Downtown Disney Direct

The Washington Park Branch serves the Carver Shores and Metrowest areas, along with the many other subdivisions and local businesses surrounding it. The Washington Park branch has a history that dates back to 1924. It is a combination of the former Booker T. Washington and Washington Shores Libraries. The two branches combined as one and opened in this current location on April 11, 1984. Although small, the glass walls on the front and back of the building create a bright, airy and comfortable atmosphere.

Upcoming events

Mon, Aug 03, 9:00am - 7:00pm
Washington Park - Lobby/Foyer
Early Voting will take place from 9 a.m. - 7 p.m.

Tue, Aug 04, 9:00am - 7:00pm
Washington Park - Lobby/Foyer
Early Voting will take place from 9 a.m. - 7 p.m.

Wed, Aug 05, 9:00am - 7:00pm
Washington Park - Lobby/Foyer
Early Voting will take place from 9 a.m. - 7 p.m.

Thu, Aug 06, 9:00am - 7:00pm
Washington Park - Lobby/Foyer
Early Voting will take place from 9 a.m. - 7 p.m.

Fri, Aug 07, 9:00am - 7:00pm
Washington Park - Lobby/Foyer
Early Voting will take place from 9 a.m. - 7 p.m.

Sat, Aug 08, 9:00am - 7:00pm
Washington Park - Lobby/Foyer
Early Voting will take place from 9 a.m. - 7 p.m.