close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Nature Walk Book Club

2019-11-13 10:00:00 2019-11-13 12:30:00 America/New_York Nature Walk Book Club Join the Southwest Library for a casual walk in a local park followed by a lively discussion of book, On Looking: Eleven Walks with Expert Eyes by Alexandra Horowitz. Ages 18+ Registration req. Southwest Branch

Wednesday, November 13
10:00am - 12:30pm

Add to Calendar 2019-11-13 10:00:00 2019-11-13 12:30:00 America/New_York Nature Walk Book Club Join the Southwest Library for a casual walk in a local park followed by a lively discussion of book, On Looking: Eleven Walks with Expert Eyes by Alexandra Horowitz. Ages 18+ Registration req. Southwest Branch

Join the Southwest Library for a casual walk in a local park followed by a lively discussion of book, On Looking: Eleven Walks with Expert Eyes by Alexandra Horowitz. Ages 18+ Registration req.

Do you enjoy taking a walk and love to discuss books? Join the Southwest Library for a casual walk followed by a lively discussion of the book On Looking: Eleven Walks with Expert Eyes by Alexandra Horowitz. Horowitz encourages us to rediscover the extraordinary things that we are missing in our ordinary activities; even when engaged in the simplest of activities like taking a walk around the block.  A copy of the book may be reserved at bit.ly/2kwRYD9. Please note: The book is also available as a paperback through major book retailers under the title: On Looking: A Walker's Guide to the Art of Observation

Attendees are encouraged to wear comfortable clothing and shoes. Light refreshments provided.  Please meet at the Southwest Library for carpool to a local park walking trail.  Registration required. For ages 18 and up. In case of inclement weather, contact southwest@ocls.info or call 407.835.7323.  Enjoy the benefits of exercising your mind and body! 

Southwest Branch

Phone: 407-835-7323

Hours
Mon, Jul 13 Closed
Tue, Jul 14 Closed
Wed, Jul 15 Closed
Thu, Jul 16 Closed
Fri, Jul 17 Closed
Sat, Jul 18 Closed
Sun, Jul 19 Closed

About the branch

The Southwest Branch opened on March 21, 1989 in a beautiful Mediterranean style building designed by Schweizer and Associates Architecture Firm, who also designed the Orlando Public Library. Serving the Dr. Phillips and Metrowest communities, Southwest is near International Drive and the attractions. Southwest is a popular place for local adults, children, students and tourists.

Read the Southwest blog often for more information on upcoming programs for children and adults, book news and book club discussions, technology classes, art exhibits, new library materials, and more. Email us your suggestions or questions; or post a comment. Let us hear from you!

Upcoming events

Mon, Aug 03, 9:00am - 7:00pm
Early Voting will take place from 9 a.m. - 7 p.m.

Tue, Aug 04, 9:00am - 7:00pm
Early Voting will take place from 9 a.m. - 7 p.m.

Wed, Aug 05, 9:00am - 7:00pm
Early Voting will take place from 9 a.m. - 7 p.m.

Thu, Aug 06, 9:00am - 7:00pm
Early Voting will take place from 9 a.m. - 7 p.m.

Fri, Aug 07, 9:00am - 7:00pm
Early Voting will take place from 9 a.m. - 7 p.m.

Sat, Aug 08, 9:00am - 7:00pm
Early Voting will take place from 9 a.m. - 7 p.m.

Sun, Aug 09, 9:00am - 7:00pm
Early Voting will take place from 9 a.m. - 7 p.m.

Mon, Aug 10, 9:00am - 7:00pm
Early Voting will take place from 9 a.m. - 7 p.m.

Tue, Aug 11, 9:00am - 7:00pm
Early Voting will take place from 9 a.m. - 7 p.m.

Wed, Aug 12, 9:00am - 7:00pm
Early Voting will take place from 9 a.m. - 7 p.m.

Thu, Aug 13, 9:00am - 7:00pm
Early Voting will take place from 9 a.m. - 7 p.m.

Fri, Aug 14, 9:00am - 7:00pm
Early Voting will take place from 9 a.m. - 7 p.m.