close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Sewing: Hand Warmers

2019-11-13 14:00:00 2019-11-13 15:30:00 America/New_York Sewing: Hand Warmers Just in time for the winter season, your own hand warmers! West Oaks Branch and Genealogy Center

Wednesday, November 13
2:00pm - 3:30pm

Add to Calendar 2019-11-13 14:00:00 2019-11-13 15:30:00 America/New_York Sewing: Hand Warmers Just in time for the winter season, your own hand warmers! West Oaks Branch and Genealogy Center

West Oaks Branch and Genealogy Center

Sarchet Community Room

Just in time for the winter season, your own hand warmers!

  • Class Duration: 1.5 hours
  • Age Requirements: Adult
  • Required Prerequisite: Introduction to the Sewing Machine
  • Required Skills: Students must be able to wind a bobbin, thread a sewing machine, change stitch selections, read patterns and cut fabric.
  • Materials Fee: None
  • Out of District Fee: $10

A limited selection of fabric is available. 

Students may bring their own fabric. Recommended Fabrics: Flannel, Cotton Blends, Nursery Fabric

There must be ZERO embellishments on the fabric, no metal, no plastics - the hand warmers are meant to go into the microwave to be used again and again.

Students are required to have basics sewing skills and taken Introduction to the Sewing Machine and Patterns and Fabric.
Registration is required with a Library card in good standing. Seats are limited, so register today! To register, please call us at 407.835.7323 or visit any of our locations in person.

TAGS: | Maker/DIY | Life Skills |

West Oaks Branch and Genealogy Center

Phone: 407-835-7323

Hours
Mon, Jul 13 Closed
Tue, Jul 14 Closed
Wed, Jul 15 Closed
Thu, Jul 16 Closed
Fri, Jul 17 Closed
Sat, Jul 18 Closed
Sun, Jul 19 Closed

About the branch

LYNX Bus Link 125 Silver Star Rd.
LYNX Bus Link 27 Ocoee / Winter Garden

The construction of the West Oaks Branch was funded by the Library System and a Florida Library Construction Grant.

Genealogy Center Blog

Learn about the Genealogy Collection!

Upcoming events

Mon, Aug 03, 9:00am - 7:00pm
Sarchet Community Room
Early Voting will take place from 9 a.m. - 7 p.m.

Tue, Aug 04, 9:00am - 7:00pm
Sarchet Community Room
Early Voting will take place from 9 a.m. - 7 p.m.

Wed, Aug 05, 9:00am - 7:00pm
Sarchet Community Room
Early Voting will take place from 9 a.m. - 7 p.m.

Thu, Aug 06, 9:00am - 7:00pm
Sarchet Community Room
Early Voting will take place from 9 a.m. - 7 p.m.

Fri, Aug 07, 9:00am - 7:00pm
Sarchet Community Room
Early Voting will take place from 9 a.m. - 7 p.m.

Sat, Aug 08, 9:00am - 7:00pm
Sarchet Community Room
Early Voting will take place from 9 a.m. - 7 p.m.

Sun, Aug 09, 9:00am - 7:00pm
Sarchet Community Room
Early Voting will take place from 9 a.m. - 7 p.m.

Mon, Aug 10, 9:00am - 7:00pm
Sarchet Community Room
Early Voting will take place from 9 a.m. - 7 p.m.

Tue, Aug 11, 9:00am - 7:00pm
Sarchet Community Room
Early Voting will take place from 9 a.m. - 7 p.m.

Wed, Aug 12, 9:00am - 7:00pm
Sarchet Community Room
Early Voting will take place from 9 a.m. - 7 p.m.