close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Let's Embroider Level 1

Beginner Level

2020-01-03 10:30:00 2020-01-03 12:30:00 America/New_York Let's Embroider Level 1 Start hand embroidery today. Learn the basics of using a hoop and needles to create running, back and cross stitches to create a beautiful sampler. Southwest Branch

Friday, January 03
10:30am - 12:30pm

Add to Calendar 2020-01-03 10:30:00 2020-01-03 12:30:00 America/New_York Let's Embroider Level 1 Start hand embroidery today. Learn the basics of using a hoop and needles to create running, back and cross stitches to create a beautiful sampler. Southwest Branch

Start hand embroidery today. Learn the basics of using a hoop and needles to create running, back and cross stitches to create a beautiful sampler.

  • Class Duration: 2 hours
  • Age Requirements: 13-Adult, 11-12 with accompanying adult
  • Recommended Prerequisite: None
  • Required Skills: None
  • Materials Fee: None
  • Out of District Fee: $10 (includes class and materials fees)

Southwest Branch

Phone: 407-835-7323

Hours
Mon, Aug 03 Closed
Tue, Aug 04 Closed
Wed, Aug 05 Closed
Thu, Aug 06 Closed
Fri, Aug 07 Closed
Sat, Aug 08 Closed
Sun, Aug 09 Closed

About the branch

The Southwest Branch opened on March 21, 1989 in a beautiful Mediterranean style building designed by Schweizer and Associates Architecture Firm, who also designed the Orlando Public Library. Serving the Dr. Phillips and Metrowest communities, Southwest is near International Drive and the attractions. Southwest is a popular place for local adults, children, students and tourists.

Read the Southwest blog often for more information on upcoming programs for children and adults, book news and book club discussions, technology classes, art exhibits, new library materials, and more. Email us your suggestions or questions; or post a comment. Let us hear from you!

Upcoming events

Tue, Aug 04, 9:00am - 7:00pm
Early Voting will take place from 9 a.m. - 7 p.m.

Wed, Aug 05, 9:00am - 7:00pm
Early Voting will take place from 9 a.m. - 7 p.m.

Thu, Aug 06, 9:00am - 7:00pm
Early Voting will take place from 9 a.m. - 7 p.m.

Fri, Aug 07, 9:00am - 7:00pm
Early Voting will take place from 9 a.m. - 7 p.m.

Sat, Aug 08, 9:00am - 7:00pm
Early Voting will take place from 9 a.m. - 7 p.m.

Sun, Aug 09, 9:00am - 7:00pm
Early Voting will take place from 9 a.m. - 7 p.m.

Mon, Aug 10, 9:00am - 7:00pm
Early Voting will take place from 9 a.m. - 7 p.m.

Tue, Aug 11, 9:00am - 7:00pm
Early Voting will take place from 9 a.m. - 7 p.m.

Wed, Aug 12, 9:00am - 7:00pm
Early Voting will take place from 9 a.m. - 7 p.m.

Thu, Aug 13, 9:00am - 7:00pm
Early Voting will take place from 9 a.m. - 7 p.m.

Fri, Aug 14, 9:00am - 7:00pm
Early Voting will take place from 9 a.m. - 7 p.m.

Sat, Aug 15, 9:00am - 7:00pm
Early Voting will take place from 9 a.m. - 7 p.m.

Sun, Aug 16, 9:00am - 7:00pm
Early Voting will take place from 9 a.m. - 7 p.m.

Tue, Aug 18, 7:00am - 7:00pm
Early Voting will take place from 9 a.m. - 7 p.m.