close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.
Canceled

BizKids Club

10 Sessions

Ready to become an entrepreneur? The BizKids Club is a ten-session instructor-led program that introduces middle school students to the world of business and entrepreneurship.

Program Basics

  • Geared towards middle school students. Class Duration: 2.5 hours per session.
  • Work with instructors and mentors to create a business plan, design marketing materials and pitch your business idea.
  • Track inventory and design effective marketing flyers and business presentations using Microsoft Office.
  • Set up and manage a storefront and, in the process, learn effective customer service skills, merchandising and how to use a point of sale system.
  • Launch a business at a Mini BizKids Market, a one-day marketplace where young entrepreneurs debut their innovative inventions and market their services or products. Funding opportunities are available to participants who complete the program.
  • Snacks and drinks will be provided.

BizKids Club Dates/Times

Saturday, April 4, 2020, 10:30am - 3:30pm
Saturday, April 11, 2020, 10:30am - 3:30pm
Saturday, April 18, 2020, 10:30am - 3:30pm
Saturday, April 25, 2020, 10:30am - 3:30pm
Saturday, May 2, 2020, 10:30am - 1:00pm
Saturday, May 9, 2020, 10:30am - 1:30pm

This program is funded in full or part by Orange County, Florida.

*For the safety and comfort of children, a responsible adult or caregiver must accompany children 10 years of age or younger while they are using the Library.

TAGS: | Business & Careers |

Southeast Branch

Phone: 407-835-7323

Hours
Mon, Jun 29 Closed
Tue, Jun 30 Closed
Wed, Jul 01 Closed
Thu, Jul 02 Closed
Fri, Jul 03 Closed
Sat, Jul 04 Closed
Sun, Jul 05 Closed

About the branch

LYNX Bus Link 41 State Road 436
LYNX Bus Link 51 Conway / Orlando International Airport

Two miles from the Orlando International Airport, the Southeast Branch is located in the Terracotta Business Park. Included on the property are various terracotta statues of Chinese warriors and horses to enhance the name of the center. Within the business park are Sistema Universitario Ana G. Mendez, a Veteran's Center, an EMT training center, other businesses and various fast food restaurants.

Upcoming events

Mon, Aug 03, 9:00am - 7:00pm
Southeast - Meeting Room 2
Early Voting will take place from 9 a.m. - 7 p.m.