close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

WhizKids: Bring Your Art to Life with AR (Ages 7-9)

2019-12-30 15:00:00 2019-12-30 16:00:00 America/New_York WhizKids: Bring Your Art to Life with AR (Ages 7-9) Fill in a magic coloring page and watch your picture come to life. Use an awesome app called Quiver to interact with the page and even play games using a smart device - that's augmented reality! Fairview Shores Branch

Monday, December 30
3:00pm - 4:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-12-30 15:00:00 2019-12-30 16:00:00 America/New_York WhizKids: Bring Your Art to Life with AR (Ages 7-9) Fill in a magic coloring page and watch your picture come to life. Use an awesome app called Quiver to interact with the page and even play games using a smart device - that's augmented reality! Fairview Shores Branch

Fairview Shores Branch

Fairview Shores - Computer Classroom

Fill in a magic coloring page and watch your picture come to life. Use an awesome app called Quiver to interact with the page and even play games using a smart device - that's augmented reality!

  • Class Duration: 1 hour 
  • Age Requirements: 7-9*
  • Recommended Prerequisite: None
  • Required Skills: Basic Computer
  • Materials Fee: None
  • Out of District Fee: $10 (includes class and materials fees)

*For the safety and comfort of children, a responsible adult or caregiver must accompany children 10 years of age or younger while they are using the Library.

Fairview Shores Branch

Phone: 407-835-7323

Hours
Mon, Sep 28 Closed
Tue, Sep 29 Closed
Wed, Sep 30 Closed
Thu, Oct 01 Closed
Fri, Oct 02 Closed
Sat, Oct 03 Closed
Sun, Oct 04 Closed

About the branch

LYNX Bus Link 443 / Winter Park | Pine Hills

The Fairview Shores Branch first opened its doors in 1950 as the College Park Branch at 703 Smith Street. The branch moved several times over the next four decades. In 1997, the branch opened as the Edgewater Branch at its last home at 5049 Edgewater Drive in the Northgate Plaza. This location served the neighboring communities for approximately 22 years and is now expanding its reaches to the wider surrounding communities as it transforms to the new Fairview Shores Branch.

Upcoming events

Wed, Sep 30, 10:00am - 6:00pm
Stop by the Fairview Shores and pick up the craft of the week.

Mon, Oct 19, 8:00am - 8:00pm
Fairview Shores - Meeting Room 1
Early Voting will take place from 8 a.m. - 8 p.m.

Tue, Oct 20, 8:00am - 8:00pm
Fairview Shores - Meeting Room 1
Early Voting will take place from 8 a.m. - 8 p.m.

Wed, Oct 21, 8:00am - 8:00pm
Fairview Shores - Meeting Room 1
Early Voting will take place from 8 a.m. - 8 p.m.

Thu, Oct 22, 8:00am - 8:00pm
Fairview Shores - Meeting Room 1
Early Voting will take place from 8 a.m. - 8 p.m.

Fri, Oct 23, 8:00am - 8:00pm
Fairview Shores - Meeting Room 1
Early Voting will take place from 8 a.m. - 8 p.m.

Sat, Oct 24, 8:00am - 8:00pm
Fairview Shores - Meeting Room 1
Early Voting will take place from 8 a.m. - 8 p.m.

Sun, Oct 25, 8:00am - 8:00pm
Fairview Shores - Meeting Room 1
Early Voting will take place from 8 a.m. - 8 p.m.

Mon, Oct 26, 8:00am - 8:00pm
Fairview Shores - Meeting Room 1
Early Voting will take place from 8 a.m. - 8 p.m.

Tue, Oct 27, 8:00am - 8:00pm
Fairview Shores - Meeting Room 1
Early Voting will take place from 8 a.m. - 8 p.m.

Wed, Oct 28, 8:00am - 8:00pm
Fairview Shores - Meeting Room 1
Early Voting will take place from 8 a.m. - 8 p.m.