close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Character Mailbox

2019-12-30 00:00:00 2019-12-30 23:59:00 America/New_York Character Mailbox Stop by to write a postcard to our character of the month. Then drop it in our mailbox. Washington Park Branch

Monday, December 30
All day

Add to Calendar 2019-12-30 00:00:00 2019-12-30 23:59:00 America/New_York Character Mailbox Stop by to write a postcard to our character of the month. Then drop it in our mailbox. Washington Park Branch

Stop by to write a postcard to our character of the month. Then drop it in our mailbox.

Washington Park Branch

Phone: 407-835-7323

Hours
Mon, Sep 21 Closed
Tue, Sep 22 Closed
Wed, Sep 23 Closed
Thu, Sep 24 Closed
Fri, Sep 25 Closed
Sat, Sep 26 Closed
Sun, Sep 27 Closed

About the branch

LYNX Bus Link 21 Carver Shores
LYNX Bus LInk 302 Downtown Disney Direct

The Washington Park Branch serves the Carver Shores and Metrowest areas, along with the many other subdivisions and local businesses surrounding it. The Washington Park branch has a history that dates back to 1924. It is a combination of the former Booker T. Washington and Washington Shores Libraries. The two branches combined as one and opened in this current location on April 11, 1984. Although small, the glass walls on the front and back of the building create a bright, airy and comfortable atmosphere.

Upcoming events

Mon, Oct 19, 8:00am - 8:00pm
Washington Park - Lobby/Foyer
Early Voting will take place from 8 a.m. - 8 p.m.

Tue, Oct 20, 8:00am - 8:00pm
Washington Park - Lobby/Foyer
Early Voting will take place from 8 a.m. - 8 p.m.

Wed, Oct 21, 8:00am - 8:00pm
Washington Park - Lobby/Foyer
Early Voting will take place from 8 a.m. - 8 p.m.

Thu, Oct 22, 8:00am - 8:00pm
Washington Park - Lobby/Foyer
Early Voting will take place from 8 a.m. - 8 p.m.

Fri, Oct 23, 8:00am - 8:00pm
Washington Park - Lobby/Foyer
Early Voting will take place from 8 a.m. - 8 p.m.