close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Speaking Clearly for Beginners

2020-01-06 19:30:00 2020-01-06 20:30:00 America/New_York Speaking Clearly for Beginners Speaking Clearly is a pronunciation class for beginners designed to introduce learners to the basics of the sounds of English for pronunciation. Chickasaw Branch

Monday, January 06
7:30pm - 8:30pm

Add to Calendar 2020-01-06 19:30:00 2020-01-06 20:30:00 America/New_York Speaking Clearly for Beginners Speaking Clearly is a pronunciation class for beginners designed to introduce learners to the basics of the sounds of English for pronunciation. Chickasaw Branch

Chickasaw Branch

Chickasaw - Ask at Desk

Speaking Clearly is a pronunciation class for beginners designed to introduce learners to the basics of the sounds of English for pronunciation.

Speaking Clearly for Beginners explores English grammar and vocabulary for comprehension and vocabulary development.
Speaking Clearly for Beginners explora la gramática y el vocabulario en inglés para la comprensión y el desarrollo del vocabulario.

Any person requiring special accommodations to participate in any class or event due to a disability may arrange for accommodations by contacting the location at which the event is held at least seven days prior to the event.

TAGS: | Language Learning |

Chickasaw Branch


Hours
Mon, Sep 28 Closed
Tue, Sep 29 Closed
Wed, Sep 30 Closed
Thu, Oct 01 Closed
Fri, Oct 02 Closed
Sat, Oct 03 Closed
Sun, Oct 04 Closed

About the branch

LYNX Bus Link 15 Curry Ford Road / Valencia College East

 

The Chickasaw Branch is the newest addition to the Orange County Library System. It is located in east Orange County on North Chickasaw Trail near the corner of Valencia College Lane. The branch is minutes away from several educational institutions (including elementary and middle schools and Valencia College) making it a popular spot for students of all ages. This library boasts several unique features including a pebble chime, modern architectural awnings and two outdoor decks where the community can relax and enjoy our great Florida weather. Opened on July 18, 2015, the Chickasaw Branch was funded by a Florida Library Construction Grant.

Upcoming events

Mon, Oct 19, 8:00am - 8:00pm
Chickasaw - Combined Meeting Room
Early Voting will take place from 8 a.m. - 8 p.m.

Tue, Oct 20, 8:00am - 8:00pm
Chickasaw - Combined Meeting Room
Early Voting will take place from 8 a.m. - 8 p.m.

Wed, Oct 21, 8:00am - 8:00pm
Chickasaw - Combined Meeting Room
Early Voting will take place from 8 a.m. - 8 p.m.

Thu, Oct 22, 8:00am - 8:00pm
Chickasaw - Combined Meeting Room
Early Voting will take place from 8 a.m. - 8 p.m.

Fri, Oct 23, 8:00am - 8:00pm
Chickasaw - Combined Meeting Room
Early Voting will take place from 8 a.m. - 8 p.m.

Sat, Oct 24, 8:00am - 8:00pm
Chickasaw - Combined Meeting Room
Early Voting will take place from 8 a.m. - 8 p.m.

Sun, Oct 25, 8:00am - 8:00pm
Chickasaw - Combined Meeting Room
Early Voting will take place from 8 a.m. - 8 p.m.

Mon, Oct 26, 8:00am - 8:00pm
Chickasaw - Combined Meeting Room
Early Voting will take place from 8 a.m. - 8 p.m.

Tue, Oct 27, 8:00am - 8:00pm
Chickasaw - Combined Meeting Room
Early Voting will take place from 8 a.m. - 8 p.m.

Wed, Oct 28, 8:00am - 8:00pm
Chickasaw - Combined Meeting Room
Early Voting will take place from 8 a.m. - 8 p.m.

Wed, Oct 28, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Learn how to do spooky cool makeup.