close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.
Canceled

My Gym Mobile Mommy & Me (ages 0-2)

My Gym Mobile Mommy & Me is a parent participation class that combines music, movement, and basic gymnastic skills. We make fitness FUN!

Alafaya Branch

Phone: 407-835-7323

Hours
Mon, Jun 01 Closed
Tue, Jun 02 Closed
Wed, Jun 03 Closed
Thu, Jun 04 Closed
Fri, Jun 05 Closed
Sat, Jun 06 Closed
Sun, Jun 07 Closed

About the branch

LYNX Bus Link 104 East Colonial

 

The Alafaya Branch has a long history of providing library services to the East Orange County community. The branch originally opened in 1965 as the Azalea Park branch, situated on Lake Barton Road. From the 1970s through the 1990s the branch provided library services from shopping center locations. Ground was broken in January 1999 for a new branch, designed to be the prototype branch for future Orange County Library System branches. Opened on February 1, 2000, the Alafaya branch was funded by a Florida Library Construction Grant.

Upcoming events

Sun, Jun 14, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Alafaya - Meeting Room 1
Join Charlie Pioli, owner of O-Town Compost in a hands on tutorial demonstrating the basics of composting! Be prepared to get dirty, so bring clothes you do not mind being exposed to compost scraps.

Wed, Jun 17, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Alafaya - Meeting Room 1
Reading Clearly Intermediate explores English grammar and vocabulary for comprehension and vocabulary development.

Wed, Jul 01, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Alafaya - Meeting Room 1
Reading Clearly Intermediate explores English grammar and vocabulary for comprehension and vocabulary development.

Wed, Jul 01, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Alafaya - Meeting Room 1
Join your fellow writers for critique, discussion, and camaraderie. All genres and experience levels welcome. Please attend one meeting before submitting a piece for critique.