close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

WhizKids: Code with Lightbot (Ages 10-12)

2020-01-29 16:30:00 2020-01-29 17:30:00 America/New_York WhizKids: Code with Lightbot (Ages 10-12) Program Lightbot to light up its world. Solve puzzles using sequencing, loops and conditions. Chickasaw Branch

Wednesday, January 29
4:30pm - 5:30pm

Add to Calendar 2020-01-29 16:30:00 2020-01-29 17:30:00 America/New_York WhizKids: Code with Lightbot (Ages 10-12) Program Lightbot to light up its world. Solve puzzles using sequencing, loops and conditions. Chickasaw Branch

Chickasaw Branch

Chickasaw - Technology Classroom

Program Lightbot to light up its world. Solve puzzles using sequencing, loops and conditions.

  • Class Duration: 1 hour
  • Age Requirements: 10-12*
  • Recommended Prerequisite: None
  • Required Skills: None
  • Materials Fee: None
  • Out of District Fee: $10 (includes class and materials fees)

*For the safety and comfort of children, a responsible adult or caregiver must accompany children 10 years of age or younger while they are using the Library.

TAGS: | Coding & Robotics |

Chickasaw Branch


Hours
Mon, Sep 28 Closed
Tue, Sep 29 Closed
Wed, Sep 30 Closed
Thu, Oct 01 Closed
Fri, Oct 02 Closed
Sat, Oct 03 Closed
Sun, Oct 04 Closed

About the branch

LYNX Bus Link 15 Curry Ford Road / Valencia College East

 

The Chickasaw Branch is the newest addition to the Orange County Library System. It is located in east Orange County on North Chickasaw Trail near the corner of Valencia College Lane. The branch is minutes away from several educational institutions (including elementary and middle schools and Valencia College) making it a popular spot for students of all ages. This library boasts several unique features including a pebble chime, modern architectural awnings and two outdoor decks where the community can relax and enjoy our great Florida weather. Opened on July 18, 2015, the Chickasaw Branch was funded by a Florida Library Construction Grant.

Upcoming events

Mon, Oct 19, 8:00am - 8:00pm
Chickasaw - Combined Meeting Room
Early Voting will take place from 8 a.m. - 8 p.m.

Tue, Oct 20, 8:00am - 8:00pm
Chickasaw - Combined Meeting Room
Early Voting will take place from 8 a.m. - 8 p.m.

Wed, Oct 21, 8:00am - 8:00pm
Chickasaw - Combined Meeting Room
Early Voting will take place from 8 a.m. - 8 p.m.

Thu, Oct 22, 8:00am - 8:00pm
Chickasaw - Combined Meeting Room
Early Voting will take place from 8 a.m. - 8 p.m.

Fri, Oct 23, 8:00am - 8:00pm
Chickasaw - Combined Meeting Room
Early Voting will take place from 8 a.m. - 8 p.m.

Sat, Oct 24, 8:00am - 8:00pm
Chickasaw - Combined Meeting Room
Early Voting will take place from 8 a.m. - 8 p.m.

Sun, Oct 25, 8:00am - 8:00pm
Chickasaw - Combined Meeting Room
Early Voting will take place from 8 a.m. - 8 p.m.

Mon, Oct 26, 8:00am - 8:00pm
Chickasaw - Combined Meeting Room
Early Voting will take place from 8 a.m. - 8 p.m.

Tue, Oct 27, 8:00am - 8:00pm
Chickasaw - Combined Meeting Room
Early Voting will take place from 8 a.m. - 8 p.m.

Wed, Oct 28, 8:00am - 8:00pm
Chickasaw - Combined Meeting Room
Early Voting will take place from 8 a.m. - 8 p.m.

Wed, Oct 28, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Learn how to do spooky cool makeup.

Thu, Oct 29, 8:00am - 8:00pm
Chickasaw - Combined Meeting Room
Early Voting will take place from 8 a.m. - 8 p.m.

Fri, Oct 30, 8:00am - 8:00pm
Chickasaw - Combined Meeting Room
Early Voting will take place from 8 a.m. - 8 p.m.