close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.
Canceled

Let's Crochet T-Shirt Yarn Baskets

Advanced Beginner Level

Turn your old t-shirts into fabulous baskets to decorate and organize your home. Learn how to make t-shirt yarn and then crochet it into sturdy round baskets.

  • Class Duration: 2 hours
  • Age Requirements: 13-Adult, 11-12 with accompanying adult
  • Recommended Prerequisite: Let's Crochet Level 2
  • Required Skills: Chain and single crochet stitches
  • Materials Fee: None
  • Out of District Fee: $10 (includes class and materials fees)

Required Materials: Students must bring the following materials to complete the project:

Note: Beginning crochet skills are necessary to be successful in this class.  New to crochet? Check out Let's Crochet Level 1.

West Oaks Branch and Genealogy Center

Phone: 407-835-7323

Hours
Mon, Jul 06 Closed
Tue, Jul 07 Closed
Wed, Jul 08 Closed
Thu, Jul 09 Closed
Fri, Jul 10 Closed
Sat, Jul 11 Closed
Sun, Jul 12 Closed

About the branch

LYNX Bus Link 125 Silver Star Rd.
LYNX Bus Link 27 Ocoee / Winter Garden

The construction of the West Oaks Branch was funded by the Library System and a Florida Library Construction Grant.

Genealogy Center Blog

Learn about the Genealogy Collection!

Upcoming events

Mon, Aug 03, 9:00am - 7:00pm
Sarchet Community Room
Early Voting will take place from 9 a.m. - 7 p.m.

Tue, Aug 04, 9:00am - 7:00pm
Sarchet Community Room
Early Voting will take place from 9 a.m. - 7 p.m.

Wed, Aug 05, 9:00am - 7:00pm
Sarchet Community Room
Early Voting will take place from 9 a.m. - 7 p.m.