close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

NGSQ Study Group

Searching for Parents in Missouri

2018-02-14 18:30:00 2018-02-14 19:30:00 America/New_York NGSQ Study Group Interested in furthering your genealogical research skills? Then the NGSQ Study Group is for you! West Oaks Branch and Genealogy Center

Wednesday, February 14
6:30pm - 7:30pm

Add to Calendar 2018-02-14 18:30:00 2018-02-14 19:30:00 America/New_York NGSQ Study Group Interested in furthering your genealogical research skills? Then the NGSQ Study Group is for you! West Oaks Branch and Genealogy Center

West Oaks Branch and Genealogy Center

Sarchet Community Room

Interested in furthering your genealogical research skills? Then the NGSQ Study Group is for you!

Each month we will select one article from the National Genealogical Society Quarterly that we will study and discuss. The conversation will focus on research techniques presented in article as well as logic patterns that were used to find a solution to the genealogical problem.  The NGSQ is available in the library’s collection at the West Oaks Branch Library and Genealogy Center.

February's article will be Wehner, Nancy Niles. “Parents for Richard M. Vaughan (1844–1921) of Howell County, Missouri.” National Genealogical Society Quarterly 105 (June 2017): 139–48.

West Oaks Branch and Genealogy Center

Phone: 407-835-7323

Hours
Mon, Sep 28 Closed
Tue, Sep 29 Closed
Wed, Sep 30 Closed
Thu, Oct 01 Closed
Fri, Oct 02 Closed
Sat, Oct 03 Closed
Sun, Oct 04 Closed

About the branch

LYNX Bus Link 125 Silver Star Rd.
LYNX Bus Link 27 Ocoee / Winter Garden

The construction of the West Oaks Branch was funded by the Library System and a Florida Library Construction Grant.

Genealogy Center Blog

Learn about the Genealogy Collection!

Upcoming events

Mon, Oct 19, 8:00am - 8:00pm
Sarchet Community Room
Early Voting will take place from 8 a.m. - 8 p.m.

Tue, Oct 20, 8:00am - 8:00pm
Sarchet Community Room
Early Voting will take place from 8 a.m. - 8 p.m.

Wed, Oct 21, 8:00am - 8:00pm
Sarchet Community Room
Early Voting will take place from 8 a.m. - 8 p.m.

Thu, Oct 22, 8:00am - 8:00pm
Sarchet Community Room
Early Voting will take place from 8 a.m. - 8 p.m.

Fri, Oct 23, 8:00am - 8:00pm
Sarchet Community Room
Early Voting will take place from 8 a.m. - 8 p.m.

Sat, Oct 24, 8:00am - 8:00pm
Sarchet Community Room
Early Voting will take place from 8 a.m. - 8 p.m.

Sun, Oct 25, 8:00am - 8:00pm
Sarchet Community Room
Early Voting will take place from 8 a.m. - 8 p.m.

Mon, Oct 26, 8:00am - 8:00pm
Sarchet Community Room
Early Voting will take place from 8 a.m. - 8 p.m.

Tue, Oct 27, 8:00am - 8:00pm
Sarchet Community Room
Early Voting will take place from 8 a.m. - 8 p.m.

Wed, Oct 28, 8:00am - 8:00pm
Sarchet Community Room
Early Voting will take place from 8 a.m. - 8 p.m.