close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Exploring Autosomal DNA

2018-03-22 11:00:00 2018-03-22 12:00:00 America/New_York Exploring Autosomal DNA So you had your DNA tested, now what do you do with your results West Oaks Branch and Genealogy Center

Thursday, March 22
11:00am - 12:00pm

Add to Calendar 2018-03-22 11:00:00 2018-03-22 12:00:00 America/New_York Exploring Autosomal DNA So you had your DNA tested, now what do you do with your results West Oaks Branch and Genealogy Center

West Oaks Branch and Genealogy Center

Sarchet Community Room

So you had your DNA tested, now what do you do with your results

How do you know which matches are valid? How are chromosomes inherited and what is chromosome recombination? How is triangulation useful? What are centimorgans? How can X-DNA help me with my research? Come learn how to analyze and interpret your test results, and leave armed with enough information to start making your DNA work for you.

West Oaks Branch and Genealogy Center

Phone: 407-835-7323

Hours
Mon, Jul 06 Closed
Tue, Jul 07 Closed
Wed, Jul 08 Closed
Thu, Jul 09 Closed
Fri, Jul 10 Closed
Sat, Jul 11 Closed
Sun, Jul 12 Closed

About the branch

LYNX Bus Link 125 Silver Star Rd.
LYNX Bus Link 27 Ocoee / Winter Garden

The construction of the West Oaks Branch was funded by the Library System and a Florida Library Construction Grant.

Genealogy Center Blog

Learn about the Genealogy Collection!

Upcoming events

Mon, Aug 03, 9:00am - 7:00pm
Sarchet Community Room
Early Voting will take place from 9 a.m. - 7 p.m.

Tue, Aug 04, 9:00am - 7:00pm
Sarchet Community Room
Early Voting will take place from 9 a.m. - 7 p.m.

Wed, Aug 05, 9:00am - 7:00pm
Sarchet Community Room
Early Voting will take place from 9 a.m. - 7 p.m.

Thu, Aug 06, 9:00am - 7:00pm
Sarchet Community Room
Early Voting will take place from 9 a.m. - 7 p.m.

Fri, Aug 07, 9:00am - 7:00pm
Sarchet Community Room
Early Voting will take place from 9 a.m. - 7 p.m.

Sat, Aug 08, 9:00am - 7:00pm
Sarchet Community Room
Early Voting will take place from 9 a.m. - 7 p.m.